Camera – Ricoh Caplio R7, a real crap lens, ERROR 00-00-00 30-02-23


http://wp.me/ph3BR-2o

Ricoh, the handy camera is bad enough in design and the user experience to myself. We had have two of them, RR30 & R7, this is the note about own experience and discovery for this kind of crap product. links as followings,

Camera – Ricoh Caplio RR30 error code 30-00-28 & 30-00-23

Camera – Ricoh Caplio R7, firmware hack

The last shotting by uses the R7 was about a LCD project tuned with LED back light, it was hurry but godshi, the lens stuck and no more functional, display an error code as ERROR 00-00-00 30-02-23.

One year warranty means the unit was good to uses within 12 months only? it was purchased in Oct/2007, and dead in Apr/2009.

Wanna to know why a camera dead like this within a very short period. Opened the housing and lens assembly, lot of dust accumulated inside the lens module, the gear chains, the tracks & the lens everywhere, this confirmed another issue of picture quality when visible dark spot appeared. It was only because the lens module design did not consider this dusty effect & cumulation.

What to do with this dead camera, no wasting time to clean and fix, save it as reference for HOW BAD OF CRAP DESIGN BY RICOH, and this was a last buying handy camera to brand name RICOH, sorry but a lot of 28mm / 1mm closeup camera ready in the market. I hated this sort of bad design product with too much permeable malfunction.

收集資料, 看能否統計類似的不良率
http://www.mobile01.com/topicdetail.php?f=252&t=1032464&last=11644007

9 thoughts on “Camera – Ricoh Caplio R7, a real crap lens, ERROR 00-00-00 30-02-23

  1. Howdy! I know this is kinda off topic however I’d figured I’d ask.
    Would you be interested in exchanging links or maybe guest writing
    a blog article or vice-versa? My website
    discusses a lot of the same subjects as yours and I think we could greatly benefit from each other.
    If you might be interested feel free to shoot me an
    email. I look forward to hearing from you! Wonderful blog by the way!

  2. Hi. I’ve been received a mail from the SAV were I sent the camera. I’m glad because they refound me the money, but unfortunately, I don’t know the reason of my Caplio’s problem. I buyed the camera in this web http://www.pixmania.es (spanish site of http://www.pixmania.com) and adquired an extension of guarantee. Due of this, it was not necessary send it to Ricoh Service, Pixmania does all the job. Now, I need to buy another camera. Probably a Nikon S570, Olympus FE5020, a Fuji J250… I’m thinking about the best option.

    Thanks por your blog, your information and your interest. And for the effort to try to understand my poor english. Have luck.

  3. Hi. I’ve two problems with my R7. First, the lens doesn’t display at all, but they can close an turn off the camera. I can use video mode or review the photos stored in the SD. In the shop, bring me the money, and I did a fatal error, cause I buyed another R7. One year later, the lens open, but can’t close. Error 00-00-00 30-02-29. I have another year of warranty, but I’m affraid cause they could find dust and deny the warranty. ¿When you cleaned the lens fixed the problem?. Your camera finally works?. Sorry for my english (I’m from Spain) and thanks por your info.

    1. thanks for reading.

      was this camera nice? not being related to the reliability at all.

      if you have warranty of this camera, send to repair, this is the Ricoh design problem. they have no right to deny such stuff. The gears almost broken if the lens stuck.

      Let us know you result from being reply if any by Ricoh.

發表迴響

