my PET Retaining Washer for battery cover


http://wp.me/ph3BR-162

sometimes, yes, just sometimes, when a DMM or some hand held instrument has to be replace the battery, the battery chamber and the lock screw are always gave myself trouble.

Today I almost lost the screw of a cheap AC clamp meter when opened battery cover. The price cheap does not means to be no room for improvement. And I had build more than required quantity just in case I need another improvement to different instrument.

Actually we want to buy these Retainer Washers, however, the price, the quantity and shipping cost constraints will became no justify to buy from anywhere.

tools and material: paper puncher or belt puncher, PET sheet of used packing

nEO_IMG_DSCN0018

This is my idea and a modification done, this screw will no longer be able to jumps away, unless the battery cover was gone.

nEO_IMG_DSCN0020 nEO_IMG_DSCN0019  nEO_IMG_DSCN0017 nEO_IMG_DSCN0016 nEO_IMG_DSCN0015

發表留言

這個網站採用 Akismet 服務減少垃圾留言。進一步了解 Akismet 如何處理網站訪客的留言資料